Sorry, sorry, sorry

…for the long silence. I’ll be back to blogging shortly.

How do you like the new theme? I got tired of Matala, especially the default border around the images that I had to manually remove each time. Pretty minimal, isn’t it? In my offline life I have “maximalist” tendencies, but online I gravitate to spare, uncluttered design.

This theme (called “Sundance”) is meant to highlight video posts, so I created a “featured video carousel” at the top of the blog – but it was buggy so I removed it (it kept displaying other videos from the blog besides the ones that were embedded in the post. Also, it made the blog really slow to load).

See you soon.

Leave a Reply

