There is a crack…

doorcrack01

This is what the guy who cleans my gutters and downspouts wrote on his invoice on Sunday. I was a little puzzled at first but quickly realized he was talking about this:

doorcrack07

click to enlarge

When I moved into my house a dozen years ago I was going to replace the cracked glass in the interior door to my front vestibule, but instead I decided to commission my artist friend Marlena to decorate it with one of my favourite Leonard Cohen lyrics (from his song “Anthem”). I had to search through my archive of (pre-digital) photo prints to find these photos of the work in progress:

doorcrack02

doorcrack04

doorcrack05

doorcrack03

One thought on “There is a crack…

Leave a Reply

