Thrift Item of the Moment Revisited #1

It’s been more than a month since I’ve posted anything new and at least one person has complained that they’re tired of looking at Grace Jones when they come to this site. I’ll have some new content soon, but until then I thought I’d revisit some of my favorite “Thrift Item of the Moment” posts from my previous blog Bowling Trophy. The original text is reprinted with More! Bigger! photos and Updates!

Plaster Wall Fish (originally posted March 28, 2007)

wallfish04

Just bought this lovely set at Goodwill. I’m inspired by a picture in the book Kitsch Deluxe of a wall covered with 300 sets of plaster flying ducks to do the same in my bathroom with fish. Here’s the rest of my fledgling collection:

wallfish03

wallfish08

wallfish01

Update:

The collection is no longer fledgling – it’s grown a lot (but it’s yet to make it to the bathroom wall).

wallfish02

wallfish06

wallfish05

wallfish10

wallfish09

wallfish07

wallfish12

Here’s one that was in its original packaging:

wallfish11

Next time: How To Draw.

One thought on “Thrift Item of the Moment Revisited #1

Leave a Reply

