The Culling TNG: No Beer

floren_wurstfest

[audio https://tawdryswank.files.wordpress.com/2014/10/no-beer.mp3]

For Octoberfest, two versions of “In Heaven There Is No Beer” (sometimes known as “No Beer In Heaven”) from records I’ve culled. For a time I bought any record that had this song in it in an attempt to find a particularly loopy version I heard more than a decade ago on tourist radio as I was driving through Drumheller, Alberta. It was a spirited version with interjections in several languages (“Ja ja ja ja”, “Oui oui oui oui”) between the choruses. I still wish I could find that version.

whoopeejohn

Leave a Reply

